top of page

My Story


I'm Holly Daybell but everyone who knows me calls me 'Hol'! I live with my husband Tom, who's a chef and has his own Bistro. We have a fur baby called Arthur who is like our child... as I'm sure anyone with a dog can relate to. When I'm not at work enjoy family time, holidays, weekends away, walking along the beach, catching up with friends and eating good food (of course)! My hair is usually in a messy bun and if you're lucky enough to see it down, its probably just because I've washed it that day, don't be fooled!

I always knew I wanted to go into hairdressing from an early age, I think of myself as very lucky that I knew which career path I wanted to take after leaving school. After my 16th Birthday I typed up a CV and took it into all of the local salons hoping somebody would offer me a Saturday job! This was where my career started, I was offered an apprenticeship at a leading high end salon in Tettenhall. With fantastic in house training opportunities which I believe gave me the foundations to progress to where I am today.

8 years ago I took the plunge into the freelance hairdressing world and its the best thing I ever did! Pretty daunting at the age of 21 but it has definitely made me fall in love with my job all over again opening a whole new world of opportunities for me within the industry. Currently I rent a chair in a salon based in Albrighton Village, near Wolverhampton. The thing I love most about being freelance is the fact that I can give my clients the time they deserve with a service totally unique to them. After always having an interest in Occasion and Bridal Hair, I have recently started to specialise in this area of my work. 

My Story: About
My Story: Text
bottom of page